Skip to content
Home > Staff and Recruitment > Staff Resources and Support > Allied Health Professionals (AHPs) – Professionals Section

Allied Health Professionals (AHPs) – Professionals Section

This is information for Allied Health Professionals (AHPs) – an umbrella term used to describe a diverse group of health care professions.

Within NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde there are 12 different professions who are known collectively as AHPs.

These Professions are:

  • Art Therapy
  • Dietetics
  • Occupational Therapy
  • Orthoptics
  • Orthotics
  • Paramedics
  • Physiotherapy
  • Podiatry
  • Prosthetics
  • Radiography (Diagnostic)
  • Radiography (Therapeutic)
  • Speech and Language Therapy

Spiritual Care and Chaplaincy is considered part of the AHP family in NHSGGC while not being an actual AHP profession.